Print

School Notes

Fencing coming to secure Mariners and Newport Heights

In an effort to enhance security at the elementary school sites, the Newport-Mesa Unified School District has implemented a program to better control the points of visitor access to the sites.

Adams, Andersen, Victoria and Eastbluff Elementary had fencing improvements completed in the last year. Mariners, Newport Heights and Wilson Elementary were board approved to begin assessment, schematic design and project estimates. Mariners, Newport Heights and Wilson Elementary are scheduled as the next schools to obtain fencing improvements.

Two Newport Beach Community Information Meetings will be held as follows: Mariners Elementary School – Multipurpose Room, Thursday, Jan. 11, 

6 - 7 p.m. and Newport Heights Elementary School – Multipurpose Room, Friday, Jan. 12, 6 - 7 p.m. 

NHHS Calendar

Newport Harbor Education Foundation

Tuesday, Jan. 9, 7:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Heritage Hall

PTA Executive Board Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 10, 8 - 9:30 a.m.

Newkirk Conference Room

PTA General Meeting

Wednesday, Jan. 17, 9:30 - 11 a.m.

Library Reading Room

School Site Council

Wednesday, Jan. 24, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Heritage Hall 

Final Exams Week

Monday, Jan. 29 - Thursday, Feb. 1

Winter Formal Dance

Friday, Feb. 2, 8 - 11 p.m.

Knott’s Berry Farm

Buena Park

CdMHS Calendar

PTA General Meeting

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 8:30 - 10 a.m.

Lecture Hall

Parent Naviance Meeting

Naviance is a college management software program that all students are

trained on beginning in the ninth grade. Parents can access this tool as well. For more information and training, please attend this session with Kathy Hath.

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 10 - 11 a.m. 

Lecture Hall

Thursday, Jan. 11, 6 - 7:30 p.m.

Lecture Hall 

Final Exams Week

Monday, Jan. 29 - Thursday, Feb. 1

PTA Executive Board Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 31, 8:30 - 10 a.m.

Lecture Hall

Halo Show

Friday and Saturday, Feb. 2 - 3, 7 - 9 p.m.

CdMHS Theater